Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Elected Officials

Clay City is a mayor-council form of municipal government. As a small city, all city leaders, including elected and appointed officials, civic groups, and neighborhood activists, work together to build a better community for all citizens.


James A. Caudill

City Clerk

Stacey Curtis

Deputy City Clerk

Melinda Lee

City Attorney

B. Scott Graham

Council Members

Christina Ballard
Al Campbell
Bobby Carmichael
Roslynn Hurt
Jerry Knox
Billy Todd
Council meetings are held on the 3rd Monday each month at 7:00 p.m.

Contact Information

City of Clay City
4651 Main Street
P.O. Box 548
Clay City, KY 40312
(606) 663-2224 - Office
(606) 663-0672 - Fax
Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm